Being a Pioneer

Standard

I graduated Summa Cum Laude with my Bachelor’s degree from Rochester College yesterday, in the top 10% of my class and the first of two students to ever graduate through the Honors College.

As excited as I am to finish this chapter of my life and start new adventures, it’s also a little bit strange. I’ve spent the last four years of my life preparing for this moment, working as hard as I could to be the best that I could be and graduate with a 3.9 GPA (I’ll never forgive that B+ in my math class.) And now, suddenly, it’s all over; honestly, this morning, I automatically sat down at my desk to check and see what was left on my to-do list. It’s a surreal feeling to stare at it and see every item crossed off.

As I prepare for grad school this fall and all of the new, exciting changes that are sure to come along with it, I’ve found my theme song.

beckah-shae-pioneer

When Beckah Shae announced that she had a new single on iTunes, I immediately went and purchased it. As I listened to it for the first time (and then kept it on repeat for the next five days) I knew that this incredibly encouraging song was going to become my anthem.

I’m holding these words and God’s promises close to my heart as I step out into new adventures. It feels pretty awesome.

1422596_475773805889244_8878428140409190541_n

One thought on “Being a Pioneer

  1. Whoa.

    Think I just found my theme song, too, as I prepare to go halfway around the world, live in a war-torn country, and have no. clue. whatsoever. of what I’m doing.

    But I know this is where I’m called, where I need to breathe in faith and dig down deep. This is just the beginning of glorious things.

    Let’s blaze this trail!

    Like

Leave a Reply

